Rachel Gonzalez

Click to Enlarge

Click Here To Nominate Them Now!

Know Someone Who Should Be Recognized?

There are hard working, innovative and dedicated people who share the same goals and ideals of UACTE. Please take a moment and add your voice of support.

Congratulations Sandra Hemmert and Gary Wixom

2014 Awards and Recognitions

Recognizing contributions by career and technical educators to professional associations and career and technical education programs for youth and/or adults in their fields, communities, and/or states.


Sandra Hemmert
Granite District
ACTE Carl Perkins Outstanding Service Award


Gary Wixom
Assistant Commissioner, Utah System of Higher Education
ACTE Lifetime Achievement Award

Avada Admin

Brett Robertson
Lehi High School, Alpine District
UACTE Teacher of the Year


Khristen Massic
Springville High School
Nebo District
UACTE New Teacher of the Year


Rachel Gonzalez
Lakeridge Junior High
Alpine District
UACTE Lifetime Achievement Award


Jamie Vargas
Jordan School District
ACTE, Region V, Career Guidance Award


Robert Gowans
ACTE, Region V, Outstanding Teacher in Community Service


Doug Golding
District Office, Alpine District
UACTE Administrator of the Year


Randon Olsen
Independence High, Provo District
UACTE Career Guidance Award


Marianne Oborn
Tooele District County School District, Tooele District
UACTE Carl Perkins Community Service


Kara Kamerath
Student Programs Manager
Intermountain Healthcare
UACTE Outstanding Business Leader


Tonya Hardy
Medical Director
Banfield Pet Hospital
UACTE Business of the Year

Get Active. Become A UACTE Member!

Join Today!

Previous Years Award Winners

coming soon…